Seeing life through Casey's eyes.

64 more

Woodpecker in Pepper Tree

Well, I did it. I purchased a one-way ticket to Thailand. On January 21st, I’ll board a flight and begin a new chapter in my life.

Now that I’ve paid for a ticket, I guess the countdown begins. 64 days! Just over two months. There is a ton that ‘needs’ to be done, and hopefully my pessimistic side will be outweighed by my excitement to get to Thailand.

One of my main tasks is to continue to raise prayer and financial support… if you haven’t signed up for my blog, please do! My blog will continue to be my main form of communicating about what I’m up to. If you want to receive emails or prayer requests, please make sure I have your current email address so I can add you to the list. Please also consider giving financially towards the ministry that I will be doing in Thailand, and the things / abilities that I’ll need to have in order to successfully do the things that the Lord is asking of me. You can click on the Support Casey link on the right. Got questions, feel free to email me casey@goldenglances.com

I’ve got a few blogs / thoughts continuing to roll around in my head that I haven’t been able to flesh out into full blogs quite yet. Once I have the words in a way that makes sense I’ll begin to share a few of those with you 🙂

One response

  1. Ms. Patti

    Yipeeee! So happy for you Casey! 🙂
    Love you!

    November 19, 2012 at 8:58 am

Leave a comment