Seeing life through Casey's eyes.

Time to Decide

Well, today is decision day. I’ve spent quite a bit of time praying about where to live until I head to Thailand. There wasn’t ever a ‘clear’ answer from the Lord. The options each had their pluses and minuses, there didn’t seem to be ‘win-win’. I waited to make a decision to see if the Lord wanted to do something crazy, cause I was kind of hoping for a mini miracle.

With no ‘word from God’, and no mini miracle… I’m going with the ‘logical’ decision and moving back in with my parents. This will minimize my bills, increase my chances of getting a job, and allow me to continue to raise support for Thailand. Plus I’ll get to spend the holidays with my family!! (This may seem like a minor thing to most, but it’s been several years since all of us girls have been together for a major holiday.)

The interesting part is that my mom and step-dad moved while I’ve been in the south… so I’ll be moving to Idaho! I’ve never been to their new home, and only visited the state twice. This will mean having to find a new community and church, as well as finding a job. However, I know that it will be worth it.

Sadly I’ll be leaving my friends here in Georgia. In order to give myself time to see everyone and attend a few more church services before I leave, I’m not planning on flying out until the beginning of September. So if you’re in the Atlanta area and want to hangout before I leave, let me know. And if you know of a great church or must see / do things near Boise, I’d love some suggestions.

4 responses

  1. Sarah Cruz

    Casey, after reading your last blog, my immediate feeling in my heart was for you to move in with your parents, not knowing they moved to Idaho. So, maybe this is a little confirmation for you. I think it’s a great decision and I feel that you will find a church family with a heart for missions and be wonderful supporters for you! What an awesome time and chapter for you! Xoxo

    August 10, 2012 at 5:50 pm

  2. Mom

    Yay! (good news for us)
    You know, we’ve moved twice since you left in May and you’re gonna love Casa del Rio (house on the river). The weather should still be nice enough for you to enjoy spending time on the large front porch, and maybe a day or two at our sandy beach to help you acclimate.
    We’ll continue to pray that he will guide and direct you in all that you do.
    Enjoy your last weeks in Atlanta .. xoxo to everyone from me ..

    August 10, 2012 at 6:09 pm

  3. Ms. Patti

    Great decision Casey! So happy Thailand is finally just around the corner!
    Love you girl!

    August 10, 2012 at 7:07 pm

  4. not gonna lie, was kinda hoping you would come back this way ;). you are missed! sounds like a good decision though, and i’m excited to see how everything unfolds.

    August 10, 2012 at 8:41 pm

Leave a comment