Seeing life through Casey's eyes.

Giving

Today is this year’s Giving Tuesday. As I started to write my thoughts on Giving I realized there is a lot that I wanted to say… so I’ll be doing a short series on Giving. Here is a little teaser to get started.

bv food girl bowl

One of the things that I love about Outpour Movement is how quickly each person is willing to give. It’s as if each person holds their hands open wide to receive, yet their fingers are spread wide so that a portion of what they receive can fall to those around them. They give to the poor and the not so poor. They don’t wait for big planned events in order to give, because each day is filled with opportunities to give. Their eyes are constantly open to see the needs around them, and then trying to come up with the best ways to meet those needs. Their giving comes from their hearts. Giving isn’t something that they do, it’s who they are.

give hauling water

There are thousands of places that you could send your hard earned money to this Giving Tuesday. I ask that you would consider giving to Outpour Movement. (And of course you can give towards getting me back to Thailand – Support Casey.)

Leave a comment